So I woke up feeling a little lightheaded and my stomach was pretty uneasy. After a rough start this morning for a variety of reasons, I finally made it to work, where I could eat. I felt much better. Husband is trying his best to eat only compliant things, but he isn't drinking compliant things (bottled raspberry ice tea, flavored gas station coffee). I won't get the full effect of the Whole30, but I'm hoping his changes in food will show up with some positive changes in his body. M is already completely off, except for what I put on the table for dinner. We also removed just about every non-compliant thing from the house. School is the problem. She has a pizza party on Thursday, so I suggested that Friday could be her day 1. She agreed. We'll see how it goes.
Meal 1
9:15 am: Slice of egg frittata and 1/2 of a sweet potato, coffee with coconut milk
Pre-workout
1:00 am: Banana
12:00 pm: Avocado
12:45 pm Weight training; today was shoulder and back day since I can barely walk from squats on Monday and Tuesday
Meal 2 and post-workout
2:00 pm: Leftover lemon and garlic chicken and butternut squash.
3:30 pm: Apple (I really want something sweet.. like chocolate candy or cookies. STAY STRONG!)
8:00 pm: Taco seasoned ground beef, poached egg, red bell pepper slices, avocado slices, and some homemade salsa
On my way home, I felt like I was coming down with something. Not sure if it's just my body readjusting or if I'm really getting sick.
No comments:
Post a Comment